Diversity Directory

Find Diversity Contacts

Find contact information for faculty and staff that are directly involved with diversity, equity and inclusion at the University of Arkansas.

Office for Diversity and Inclusion

Dr. Yvette Murphy-Erby ymurphy@uark.edu  479-575-3338 Vice Provost of Diversity and Inclusion
Ella Donnell Lambey elambey@uark.edu  479-575-3338 Executive Assistant
Dr. Marcia A. Shobe mshobe@uark.edu  479-575-5568 Senior Research Fellow

Division of Student Affairs Web

Dr. Leslie Yingling lyinglin@uark.edu 479-575-7183 Director of the Center for Multicultural and Diversity Education

Center for Multicultural and Diversity Education Web

Magdalena Arroyo arroyo@uark.edu    Latinx Outreach Coordinator | College Access Initiative
Francesca C. DAgrosa fdagrosa@uark.edu  479-575-2441 Program Coordinator | College Access Initiative Pipeline
AnReckez K. Daniels akd006@uark.edu  479-575-4630 Academic Outreach Specialist | College Access Initiative
Sarah Beth Draine sdraine@uark.edu  479-575-6468 Director | College Access Initiative
Brande Michelle Flack bmflack@uark.edu  479-575-5014 Director | Retention Programs
Jackie Denise Gorham jdgorham@uark.edu  479-575-8405 East Arkansas Outreach Specialist | College Access Initiative
Bryan C. Hembree hembree@uark.edu  479-799-7668 Director | ACT Outreach
Pj Martinez Jr pm003@uark.edu    Academic Outreach Specialist | College Access Initiative
Jason M. Riley jmr045@uark.edu    Academic Outreach Specialist | College Access Initiative
Adrain Smith atsmith@uark.edu  479-575-8405 Director | Mentoring & Leadership
Amber Leigh Voigt voigt@uark.edu    Academic Outreach Specialist | College Access Initiative

Office of Study Abroad & International Exchange Web

520 N. Storer Avenue (STAB) studyabr@uark.edu  479-575-7582  
DeDe Long dslong@uark.edu  479-575-7582 Director
Sarah. L. Malloy slmalloy@uark.edu  479-575-7582 Associate Director

Division of Student Affairs Web

Dr. Leslie Yingling lyinglin@uark.edu 479-575-7183 Director of the Center for Multicultural and Diversity Education

TRIO Programs

Dr. Taj Cobbs tcobbs@uark.edu  479-575-3546 Director | Student Support Services
Nathan Brown ncbrown@uark.edu  479-575-2625 Program Director | College Project Talent Search
Gina Ervin gervin@uark.edu 479-575-7949 Department Head/Program Director | Educational Talent Search
Evelyn Fuller efuller@uark.edu  479-575-2628 Program Director | University Access Talent Search
Keith Brink kbrink@uark.edu  479-575-5788 Director | Upward Bound
Mark Stypinski mstypins@uark.edu    Interim Director | Veterans Upward Bound

Center for Educational Access Web

Laura A. James lauraj@uark.edu  479-575-3104 Director
Heidi A. Scher hascher@uark.edu  479-575-3104 Associate Director | Assistive & Instructional Technology

Greek Life Web

Parice S. Bowser pbowser@uark.edu  479-575-5001 Director
Garry Butler geb003@uark.edu    Associate Director
Carissa Kelly cykelly@uark.edu    Assistant Director
Renee DuBois rdubois@uark.edu    Assistant Director
Zachary Littrell zacharyl@uark.edu    Assistant Director

Veterans Resource and Information Center Web

Erika Gamboa egamboa@uark.edu  479-575-8742 Director
Juanita Muckleroy jmuckle@uark.edu  479-575-8742 VA School Certifying Official

Office of Equal Opportunity & Compliance Web

J'onnelle A. Colbert-Diaz jcdiaz@uark.edu  479-575-3333 Assistant Director/Grievance Officer
Mike Karcis karcis@uark.edu  479-575-2665 Equal Opportunity Specialist
Danielle L. Williams dlw11@uark.edu  479-575-4825 Director/EEO Officer
Toya L. Williams tlw035@uark.edu  479-575-6208 Associate Director/Compliance Officer

Title IX Web

April Daniel axd004@uark.edu 479-575-6876 Title IX Investigator
Tyler R. Farrar tylerf@uark.edu  479-575-7111 Title IX Coordinator

Other Contacts

Dr. Trevor Francis tafranc@uark.edu (479) 575-7617 Director of Student Success
Lori Lander llander@uark.edu   Associate Dean of Students for Campus Life
Counseling and Psychological Services   (479) 575-4451  
University of Arkansas Police Department uapd.uark.edu (479) 575-2222  
Office of Equal Opportunity and Compliance (OEOC) oeoc@uark.edu  (479) 575-4019  
Dr. Danielle Williams dlw11@uark.edu  (479) 575-4825 Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director (OEOC)
Human Resources hr.uark.edu  (479) 575-5351  
Employee Assistance Program (EAP) uams.edu/eap (479) 973-9702  
Center for Learning and Student Success (CLASS+) class.uark.edu  (479) 575-2885  

Faculty and Staff

Lisa Corrigan lcorriga@uark.edu  479-575-5272 Associate Professor | Gender Studies COMM Faculty
Carly Franklin cstorts@uark.edu  479-575-2957 Clinical Assistant Professor | Student Success Director SCSW Faculty
Alphonso W. Grant awgrant@uark.edu  479-575-5202 Assistant Professor | Art Education, and African and African American Studies ART Faculty
Laurence Hare Jr. lhare@uark.edu  479-575-5890 Associate Professor | History and International Studies HIST Faculty
Janie Simms Hipp jhipp@uark.edu  479-575-4699 Director | Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative LAW Faculty
Synetra D. Hughes shughes1@uark.edu  479-575-3917 Associate Director | WCOB Diversity and Inclusion Office WCOB Staff
Jeffrey A. Murdock jeffreym@uark.edu  479-575-5760 Assistant Professor | Inspirational Chorale and Music Education MUSC Faculty
Yajaira M. Padilla ympadill@uark.edu  479-575-4801 Associate Professor | Latin American Studies (LSAT) ENGL Faculty
Derita Renee' Ratcliffe dratclif@uark.edu  479-575-7520 Senior Associate Athletic Director ADOF Staff
Niketa S. Reed nsreed@uark.edu  479-575-4760 Clinical Assistant Professor | Minority Recruitment JOUR Faculty
Frank Milo Scheide fscheide@uark.edu  479-575-5961 Professor | Native American Student Faculty Representative COMM Faculty
Elecia Smith ecs002@uark.edu  479-575-3312 Assistant Dean of Human Resources | Diversity and Faculty Services ARSC Staff
Dr. Valandra valandra@uark.edu  479-575-3525 Assistant Professor and AAST Program Director SCSW Faculty
Romona L. West romona@uark.edu  479-575-4887 Assistant Director | Graduate Recruitment & Outreach GREC Staff
Ka Zeng kzeng@uark.edu  479-575-6440 Director of Asian Studies Program PLSC Faculty