EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUPS

CONNECT & NETWORK

YOUR PRESENCE, YOUR IMPACT

Employee Impact Groups (EIGs) at the University of Arkansas are recognized workplace groups led voluntarily by employees. The groups allow employees to support each other through inclusivity, workplace alignment and give employees an opportunity share identities such as gender, ethnicity, lifestyle or other interest.  

The EIGs impact the U of A campus and community by providing cultural awareness events, mentoring opportunities for students and partnering with Northwest Arkansas Employee Resource Groups.

Faculty, admin and community leaders at Black Impact Group luncheon.
Two Latinx Employee Impact members smile for the camera at an event.
Two male veterans chat at a Veteran's Day Celebration event.

Employee Impact Groups

The Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion offers the following Employee Impact Groups:

ARMED FORCES EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Dr. Danielle Williams dlw11@uark.edu
Vice President Dr. Erika Gamboa egamboa@uark.edu

ASIAN PACIFIC AMERICAN EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Dr. Er-Gene Khang ekahng@uark.edu
Vice President Emily Chanmanivong echanmanivong@walton.uark.edu 

BLACK EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Adrian Smith atsmith@uark.edu
Vice President Dr. Synetra Hughes shughes@walton.uark.edu

INDIGENOUS EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Summer Wilke swilkie@uark.edu
Vice President Lauren Loften leloften@uark.edu 

DISABILITY EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
Interim President Dr. Jim Hogan jrhogan@uark.edu 
Interim Vice President Kadesha Treco ktreco@uark.edu  

LATINX EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Dr. Erika Mariana Almenara almenara@uark.edu 
Vice President Magdalena Arroyo arroyo@uark.edu

LAVENDER EMPLOYEE IMPACT GROUP

Position Name Email
President Elizabeth Miller edm003@uark.edu
Vice President Gonzalo Camp gjcamp@uark.edu

JOIN US!

 

Use the form below to join an Employee Impact Group or email dvrsty@uark.edu: